Things to Watch – February 2022

Max and I have started somewhat of a routine, all of the good TV that we watch together, gets saved up. Then on a Monday night, we eat a nice dinner and we watch it all. Tonight is Monday and I was just thinking about how excited I am to sit down and catch up with the things we have been watching recently so, why not tell you about it?

Trigger Point – A fantastic show starring Vicky McClure (think Line of Duty & This is England). I have heard that it’s by the same writers as Line of Duty, but I cannot confirm or deny, what I can say is, it’s bloody brilliant. I have watched one episode so far so you may be thinking ‘Bold claim?’ BUT the suspense is insane, acting is fantastic & I adore Vicky McClure, anything she is in, I will watch. It’s on Sundays at 9pm on ITV1.

The Apprentice – Yes I am suggesting that you watch the apprentice, and I feel like there will be two camps on this. The first being ‘I never miss an episode’ in which case, I’m sorry. I should have listened to you sooner. And the camp I sat in until this series ‘Why would I watch that? Looks boring’ well let me tell you, the drama! I don’t know if it’s because I am getting old (25 feels old ok?) but it’s hilarious, people are so rude to each other & ruthless! It’s a great watch! Grab some snacks and tuck in, you won’t regret it. I won’t tell you where you can find this one, everyone knows right?

This is Going to Hurt – The wonderful book by Adam Kay has been made into a TV show and I binged it all in one day. The storyline follows the book albeit with some slight deviations from what I can remember but it has kept the element of dark comedy and finding humour in really shitty places. One minute you are howling about the sheer hilarity of the things that our doctors encounter and the next you will be sobbing for them, remembering that the people we see as invincible superheroes are real people with real feeling that fuck up sometimes too. It is a BBC show (all the best ones seem to be don’t they?) and you can watch all episodes now on iPlayer.

Emily in Paris – I have finally got round to watching Emily in Paris and it is the light and airy show that everyone says it is. Episodes are 30 minutes long and before you know it you have watched five (ok, that may just be me but I have to fill the day with something whilst I’m on maternity leave), it is delightful and I really enjoy popping it on and settling in with a tea for a couple of hours of cluster feeding.

So, what are you watching at the moment? Anything I should be watching in my hours of feeding and pumping.

Leave a comment