If We Were Having Green Tea

Ironically, I am sipping on a green tea. Did I used to do that before? I can’t remember.

Something that is so overwhelming loud in my life is, we are trying really fucking hard to buy a house. We have reserved the house and will be applying for our mortgage next week which is TERRIFYING but it does mean that we should be in before Christmas this year. Anyone who has bought a new build property will know the stresses, screw it, anyone who has bought a house at all will know the feeling and it is not one I like. A mix of getting really excited but really feeling the urge to wait until we get the mortgage offer at the moment.

In other news, this opens up a world of opportunity for us in terms of pets. We are both (Max and I) animal people and have been dying to get a dog but it isn’t fair for where we are living at the moment but buying house = garden = room for a dog to run around. I am dead set on adopting an older dog so it can live out its golden years with lots of treats belly rubs and all the love we have offer so if you know anywhere local (Northamptonshire) that you have had a good experience with, please let me know.

Well, thats all for now I think, that’s all thats occupying my brain other than the chips in the oven that I am about to devour with a tonne of mayo. If you would like to see any posts or have anything you would like me to talk about, I would love suggestions. Oh and if you want to keep up with the house side of things, we are @newhome_holly.

Leave a comment