If we were having green tea – JULY 2021

Slowly creeping back into the room hoping no one notices that I have been gone for so long. Lots has happened so let have a catch up shall we? Last time I wrote on here I decided I wouldn’t be focussing on cosmetics and I sure was right because things have only got more chaotic. I mean, if I were to list the things it would look a little like this

–        New house

–        New job

–        New car

–        New puppy (he is now 7 months old but a literal baby in my eyes)

Oh and I am 16 weeks pregnant so, yeah. Barely any time for personal hygiene let alone cosmetics. I genuinely cant think of the last time I did more than the ‘trying not to look dead’ make up of late and I am not mad about it.

So, if we were having green tea, I would tell you that having a puppy is way harder than I ever thought it would be but boy do I love him. Atlas is 7 months old, born on Halloween 2020 and he is a beautiful chocolate brown cocker spaniel boy. We had been in our house for 3 days (yes I know, that is very soon) before I picked him up and I cannot imagine the house without him. I mean, I can because it would be cleaner, quieter, less chaotic and less cluttered but I wouldn’t have it any other way. Dogs are such a commitment and I can’t explain to you how much I struggled in those first weeks to adjust. Maybe I will write a whole blog post on how the puppy blues took me down and how I wasn’t even sure I liked him for a good while. Now though? We are best buddies. I actually get jealous when he lays with Max on the sofa instead of me.

If we were having green tea I would ask if I mentioned last time that I got engaged nearly a year ago. It has been a wild one and I am not sure I ever mentioned it on here but I did and it was glorious. It has changed absolutely zero and I have only taken the ring off once in a pregnancy induced rage but to be honest, getting married has kind of been put on the back burner because my brain cannot cope with everything else going on, let alone planning a wedding.

Shall we talk about the car? I feel like the other subjects will get there own post but Sheila the golf doesn’t really have the capacity to take up 300 – 500 words so I will mention her here. At the start of the year, I started a new job and moved house about 13 miles in the wrong direction meaning that I needed a car and couldn’t carry on car sharing (best thing ever btw) so I bought an estate version of Max’s car and called her Sheila, she is an 11 year old gold with an embarrassing amount of miles, sometimes smells like she is about to blow up and she is as big as a bus but I love her and she has done me well for the las 7 months.

So there is the update, what about you? What’s going on with you?

Leave a comment